Filter By



  • €23.00 - €195.00

The Lord of the Rings

Select in the filter the features of The Lord of the Rings item you want

THE LORD OF THE RINGS | Simón Cutleries Albacete - Official Store

There are 4 products.

Showing 1-4 of 4 item(s)

Active filters

More information about The Lord of the Rings

The Lord of the Rings is an epic fantasy novel written by British philologist and writer J. R. R. Tolkien. Its story takes place in the Third Age of the Sun in Middle-earth, a fictional place populated by men and other anthropomorphic races such as hobbits, elves or dwarves, as well as many other real and fantastic creatures. The novel narrates the journey of the main protagonist, Frodo Baggins, hobbit of the Shire, to destroy the One Ring and the consequent war that the enemy will provoke to recover it, since it is the main source of power of its creator, the dark Lord Sauron.

J. R. R. Tolkien planned The Lord of the Rings as a sequel to his earlier novel The Hobbit, but it ended up becoming a far more far-reaching story which, written in stages between 1937 and 1949, was first published in the UK. between 1954 and 1955 in three volumes. Since then it has been reprinted numerous times and translated into many languages,2 becoming one of the most popular works of 20th century literature.3 In addition, it has been adapted on several occasions for radio, theater and cinema. , mainly highlighting the film trilogy created by New Zealand filmmaker Peter Jackson. The story that the novel tells is only the last part of a mythology that J. R. R. Tolkien began in 1917, when he was in hospital after falling ill during World War I and on which he worked for the rest of his life.4 Along with these other writings, The Lord of the Rings has been the subject of a multitude of critical approaches to its origins, influences, and literary themes. Its enduring popularity has also led to numerous references in popular culture, the founding of societies by many fans of the works of J. R. R. Tolkien, and the publication of many other books about the author and his works.

Actualización: 22/11/2023